About Us

What We Stand For


To support and elect progressive Democratic candidates and issues, promote and foster an activist grassroots base, and to promote progressive values and principles in San Luis Obispo County.


The purpose of this club is to:

  1. Stimulate active interest in progressive issues, including, but not limited to:
    1. “Single Payer” Medicare-for-All Healthcare
    2. Campaign Finance Reform including Overturning Citizens United
    3. Open Primaries
    4. Tuition-Free Public College and University
    5. Bold Climate Change Action, including but not limited to:
      1. A Ban on Fracking and Offshore Oil Drilling
    6. Opposition to the Trans Pacific Partnership and other free trade deals deemed detrimental to American workers by PSLO.
    7. Support of Labor Unions
    8. Address racial, gender, and economic justice issues.
  2. Elect progressive Democratic candidates who reflect progressive values.
  3. Provide a constructive role for volunteers in Democratic politics.
  4. Register Democratic voters.
  5. Raise money.
  6. Perform other duties and services as will benefit the Democratic Party and of San Luis Obispo County.


Honorary Founding Co-Chair, Heidi Harmon
Co-Chair, Nick Andre
Co-Chair, Tarrah Graves
Vice-Chair, Quinn Brady
Operational Director, Samson Blackwell
Secretary, Melanie Barket
Corresponding Secretary, Deborah Scarborough
Treasurer, Tim Jouet

Advisory Board

Eric Veium
Bill McCarthy
Shannon Len
Cheryl Vines
Jonathan Tasini

Erica Andrade
Giacomo Longato
Barry Price
Charles Varni
Sherri Stoddard

Rosemary Wrenn
Donna Helete
Allene Villa
Courtney Haile
Samson Blackwell

Regional Directors

Communications Group

The Communications Group is the public face of the club and also keeps members connected.

Co-Leads, Mackenzie KroonKristine Johnson & Linda Baker

Social Media

Media Relations


Lead, Dan Cook


Lead, Quinn Brady

Show Up


Lead, Jered Martin

Video Production

Lead, Luke Bryce

Troll Troop

Lead, Pending

Operational Groups

Operational Groups are permanent groups that keep the club running smoothly. They also provide support to Working Groups.

Club Events

Fundraising Events

Lead, Donna Lacki


Lead, Tod Sarguis
North, Jim Lord

Working Groups

Working Groups focus on issues and specific goals, which may be temporary.

2018 Elections

Lead, Michael Costello
District 4 Lead, Cody King
North, Melanie Barket

Board of Supervisors Task Force

City Councils Task Force

Lead, Pending

Single-Payer Healthcare

Lead, Kathy Oliver

Campaign Finance Reform

Environmental Protections


Lead, Yvonne Helms

Voter Registration

Lead, Tim Bauman